Copy Paste Problem

  • 7 Replies
  • 3285 Views
*

dreamvision

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 4
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Copy Paste Problem
« on: July 08, 2015, 06:45:47 PM »
For some reason when I go to add a link to a web page on my Launcher menu it won't let me paste the URL. I know I used to be able to do this. Is there a fix for this? I am using Launcher 2.1.0

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you,

Barbi

*

Webhelpforums

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 1290
  • +6/-0
  • Shared between Microsys, WebHelpForums and helpers
    • View Profile
    • Webmaster and Website Help Forums
Re: Copy Paste Problem
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2015, 07:06:44 AM »
You mean you do the following:
  • In "Manage items" | "Add item" you select "Internet and web"
  • You then click "Find and attach"
  • You try paste in an address in to the edit field

Just want to be sure since it works for me, but I will look into it if you can confirm I understood you correctly

MicrosysTools.com | Website and SEO Software for webmasters | A1 Sitemap Generator, A1 Website Analyzer etc.

*

dreamvision

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 4
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Copy Paste Problem
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2015, 04:04:46 PM »
Yes that is correct. It used to work for me also but that may have been a previous version. I use the Launcher on 2 computers and it is the same on each. When I hit Ctrl+v in that space where the URL should go, nothing happens.

*

Webhelpforums

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 1290
  • +6/-0
  • Shared between Microsys, WebHelpForums and helpers
    • View Profile
    • Webmaster and Website Help Forums
Re: Copy Paste Problem
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2015, 02:37:13 PM »
Do you by any chance have some other software running that might be grabbing keys?What have you configired the Launcher shortcut to be? (Just want to make sure it is not the same) Does CTRL-V work elsewhere in Launcher?
MicrosysTools.com | Website and SEO Software for webmasters | A1 Sitemap Generator, A1 Website Analyzer etc.

*

dreamvision

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 4
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Copy Paste Problem
« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2015, 02:56:34 PM »
CTRL-V does not work anywhere in Launcher as best as I can tell. Not sure what you mean by configuring the Launcher shortcut to be.

*

Webhelpforums

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 1290
  • +6/-0
  • Shared between Microsys, WebHelpForums and helpers
    • View Profile
    • Webmaster and Website Help Forums
Re: Copy Paste Problem
« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2015, 04:13:28 PM »
In the system tray, right click on "launcher" and select "launcher menu" followed by selecting "preferences". In there select "Miscellaneous" - what is the global shortcut for Launcher? Just  want to amke sure it is not a conflict there :)
MicrosysTools.com | Website and SEO Software for webmasters | A1 Sitemap Generator, A1 Website Analyzer etc.

*

dreamvision

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 4
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Copy Paste Problem
« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2015, 04:19:17 PM »
It says Ctrl+L under Activate Program Shortcut

*

Webhelpforums

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 1290
  • +6/-0
  • Shared between Microsys, WebHelpForums and helpers
    • View Profile
    • Webmaster and Website Help Forums
Re: Copy Paste Problem
« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2015, 12:12:02 PM »
Okay - I will try to investigate possible reasons. I will return when I have something. (If you happen to discover something, please let me know as well!=
MicrosysTools.com | Website and SEO Software for webmasters | A1 Sitemap Generator, A1 Website Analyzer etc.

 




See Our Webmaster Tools for Windows and Mac

A1 Sitemap Generator
      
A1 Website Analyzer
      
A1 Keyword Research
      
A1 Website Download
      
A1 Website Search Engine
      
A1 Website Scraper