Have sitemap update automatically when deleting pages

Started by nancypearl987, December 09, 2021, 09:03:43 AM

nancypearl987

Hi, Can anyone please tell me if we delete any page from the website can auto-delete from the sitemap.

Webhelpforums

Quote from: nancypearl987 on December 09, 2021, 09:03:43 AM
Hi, Can anyone please tell me if we delete any page from the website can auto-delete from the sitemap.

This should be in a separate thread, but the answer is you need to recreate the sitemap. (You can configure and automate A1SG to run e.g. daily)
TechSEO360 | MicrosysTools.com  | A1 Sitemap Generator, A1 Website Analyzer etc.

Electrum IT Solutions

No, if you delete any page from the website cannot auto-delete from the sitemap. You need to delete it manually and resubmit the sitemap once again.

Learn More About Our Webmaster Tools for Windows and Mac